What really grinds my gears…

     This morning is about letting go. I could be upset that my insurance company screwed me, yet again, but what would that do? I could be upset that because my insurance company screwed me and now I don’t have money to pay my phone bill, but again, why? Today is the day I let go.

     As a Cancer, I am prone to high emotional states. When I’m happy, I’m ecstatic! When I’m sad, I’m depressed. I can be a barrel of laughs or a shrieking harpy…although in my defense, I’ve curbed the screaming considerably since becoming a parent. It scares the children…lol.

     So, instead of allowing myself to become upset over these material discomforts, I’ve decided to go within. I will not call the insurance company and go through the whole ritual of waiting on hold, talking to agents, waiting on hold again, etc. It’ll only make me upset…and still will not change the outcome. I will not call the phone company and beg for an extension. I will not call my parents and ask them for money, even though I’m sure they’d give it to me. 

     Nope. Today this Crab will meditate. She will write. She will relax and have a good day. Tomorrow the bill will be paid. Tomorrow I will take a trip to the beach and watch the karate students graduate to their next level. All that will happen tomorrow. Today is for me. 

     Woosah… 

Leave a Reply

