I want to take you to my hood, introduce you to my peeps.

I had fresh baked pita, straight out of the oven, for the first time today. So delicious! The halal market up the street from my house built a brick oven inside and ever since I’ve been in love.

I love that my hood is so international. There’s a place called The Oriental Bakery on one corner that sells delicious yummy cakes and treats. There’s a ton of Jamaican and Haitian restaurants. A little further up there’s a Trini spot that serves fresh roti…que lastima! I may have to detox again soon. lol.

I love that I can  have Cuban, Chinese, Moroccan, Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican, Puerto Rican and Japanese anytime of the week without driving across town. I love that today it was 97degrees when I went outside and there’s an Italian Ice stand that makes fresh stuff daily…just a hop, skip and a jump down the road. It’s urban nirvana…for foodies.

Yum! ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

