The Richest Woman in the Star Nebula. lol.

I talk to my writing coach, Shane, pretty much everyday. She has been such an inspiration! Apparently I’m the type of person who responds to having tasks so, her most recent assignment has been to read The Richest Man in Babylon alongside Napoleon Hill’s classic Think and Grow Rich.

Let me just tell you, these books are amazing. They also work on both sides of my brain and complement each other by saying the same thing in different ways. I’ve been reading the chapters aloud to Shane and we discuss them afterward. This exercise is so cool. I can feel how my mind is growing around the concept of wealth building. Not just in regards to money but life in general.

“A part of all you earn is yours to keep.” (Babylon)

With regards to money, this statement means that it’s always wise to set aside savings and specifically at least ten percent of what I earn should not be spent. It’s mine to make grow.

Emotionally, I have to keep some of my energy for myself. Save some love, peace and good advice for me. It’s my energy. I deserve some of it.

“Advice is freely given away but watch that you take only what is worth having.” (Babylon)

Honey, the advice I’ve gotten from Shane, George and Napoleon has already been worth it’s weight in gold. Literally. I’m excited to learn and do more. I’m charged up and ready to manifest!

“Wealth grows in magic ways. No man can prophesy the limit of it” (Babylon)

In the above quote, the word ‘Wealth’ can be exchanged for ‘Happiness’ or ‘Love’ or ‘Joy’ or whatever I focus my energy on and pursue. Isn’t it wonderful to know that these elements of human life are limitless and free to all?

“Enjoy life while you’re here.” (Babylon)

Now what’s not to love about that? Having been a self proclaimed hedonist, enjoying life is one of my favorite things to do.

“Have faith in yourself; faith in the Infinite.” (Grow Rich)

So many times in the past, my faith has been everywhere but in me. Isn’t it time to save some of it for myself? Yep. You bet ya. Not just a little…an infinite amount.

“Faith is the ‘eternal elixir’ which gives life, power and action to the impulse of thought!” (G.R.)

“Faith is the basis of all ‘miracles’ …”(Grow Rich)

I do appreciate miracles and Faith is free to give or receive. I’m ready to do both…and setting aside faith in myself is a good place to start.

So, to sum it all up, I am enjoying this leg of my journey. It feels good to know that I am growing not only wealth in the physical realm but also metaphysically. This Starchild is growing into a fully developed, holistic being.  I have been blessed and continue to be blessed on  this auspicious walk about.

I am manifesting a life of healthy gratitude, love and wealth. All I have to do is have faith, learn to save some of everything I give out for myself and enjoy life. Easy, eh?

Thank you, Universe and All that is.

Ashe’.

Leave a comment