Another Reason To Love Artist Friends

Artists are awesomely genuine, passionate and creative people. I love my artist friends. My friend Marene made me promise to never paint on text book pages again. It was an easy promise to make. She is awesome. Thanks, Marene!

Marene also liked the way The Girl is transforming…and noticed that she hadn’t been in the box for a while. I hadn’t even realized that fact. It’s fitting though. Why should she be stuck in a box… or a even a species? As soon as her skin dries, I’m taking her traveling. Since she’s becoming her own woman, maybe it’s time The Girl had a name.

Leave a Reply

