It Happened On Astari Nite.

You know it was a good time when you come home and try to write about it: half drunk, half cocked and all the way discombobulated.

My friend Heather and I went to see Astari Nite tonight. They are now my favorite indie band. I love everything about them from the rooter to the tooter.

We made the trip down to Miami ( she drove) for the Kitchen Club. The Kitchen Club is the name of a long standing Goth party and tonight’s dark celebration was held at Grand Central, a Miami nightclub.

This was my first time dressing up for a party like this so, I ordered a dress from Good Goth.com. I

Honey…I fell asleep in the middle of writing this post.

intermission

Now that I’ve rested and recuperated, I can finish this mission.

So, as I was saying, I put on my dress. It’s pretty! I felt like my favorite Goth Girl, Wednesday Addams. From that point on and for the rest of the evening I referred to my self as Caramel Addams, a distant cousin.

10568851_10206698074511759_5166732841003645050_n

Have I fully recovered? I just published this article by mistake. Oh well, in addendum.

Any who! I’m gonna make it through this thing, Honey. I will. In fact, wrappin’ up right now.

I love my friends! They’re all interesting people who like to do fun stuff. Who knew I’d sway the night away in my party frock? Who knew that I’d know all the words to most of the songs? Heather!  She’s way cool.

Ok…now I’m rambling. The leftover coffee from my drive home at five in the morning has kicked in and I gotta get moving. Still Humming Pyramids.

Leave a Reply

